BIZET (GEORGES)

Georges Bizet (1838 - 1875)

  • This French composer, who died suddenly too soon, wrote pages that are among the most played in the world. Even if the opera Carmen (1875) is immediately associated with its name, it does not make us forget the continuation of the Arlesian (1872), the Fishermen of Pearls (1863) and its Te Deum (1858).
  • A rem...

Georges Bizet (1838 - 1875)

  • This French composer, who died suddenly too soon, wrote pages that are among the most played in the world. Even if the opera Carmen (1875) is immediately associated with its name, it does not make us forget the continuation of the Arlesian (1872), the Fishermen of Pearls (1863) and its Te Deum (1858).
  • A remarkable pianist, an outstanding decipherer, he won the first Prix de Rome in 1857 and spent three years at the Villa Medici in Italy. Georges Bizet wanted to "put the Mediterranean" in his music to "take leave of the humid North and Wagnerian mists" (F. Nietzsche).
More

BIZET (GEORGES)  There are 4 products.

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 items
Showing 1 - 4 of 4 items

BIZET (GEORGES)

Information

BIZET (GEORGES)
  • Georges Bizet (1838 - 1875)
  • Ce compositeur français, mort brutalement trop tôt a écrit des pages qui sont parmi les plus jouées dans le monde. Même si l'opéra Carmen (1875) est immédiatement associé à son nom, il ne fait pas oublier la suite de l'Arlésienne (1872), les Pêcheurs de Perles (1863) et son Te Deum (1858).
  • Pianis...
  • Georges Bizet (1838 - 1875)
  • Ce compositeur français, mort brutalement trop tôt a écrit des pages qui sont parmi les plus jouées dans le monde. Même si l'opéra Carmen (1875) est immédiatement associé à son nom, il ne fait pas oublier la suite de l'Arlésienne (1872), les Pêcheurs de Perles (1863) et son Te Deum (1858).
  • Pianiste remarquable, déchiffreur hors paire, il remporta le premier Prix de Rome en 1857 et séjourné trois ans à la villa Médicis. Georges Bizet a voulu "mettre de la Méditerranée" dans sa musique pour "prendre congé du Nord humide et des brumes Wagnériennes" (F. Nietzsche).
Détails

BIZET (GEORGES)  Il y a 1 produit.

Résultats 1 - 1 sur 1.
Résultats 1 - 1 sur 1.