AZZAIOLO (FILIPPO)

  • Filippo Azzaiolo, a 16th-century Italian composer and singer born in Bologna in northern Italy, is known as (one of the greatest) villotta composers. 
  • The "villotta", polyphonic song of simple form mainly for four voices, appeared in Frioul in the middle of the 15th century. Villottas resumed the origin of dance music with a lively rhythm. Composed in the regional street dialect, on texts of popular inspiration and often hedonistic, they spread quickly in Veneto and throughout northern Italy.
  • Three Azzaiolo villottas books were published in Venice by Antonio Gardano. The collection entitled "Villotte del fiore" alla padovana brings together villottas d'Azzaiolo and compositions by other authors, notably "Seven Napoletane with four voices". The first two books (1557 and 1559) are anonymous, only the third is published under the name of Azzaiolo in 1569.

  • The "villotte del flori" pleased by their ease and their dancing character. This musical form played an important role in the evolution of secular vocal music of the Renaissance and heralds the madrigal.
  • The music of Filippo Azzaiolo has gone far beyond the borders of his country. The villotta "Chi passa per 'sta strada" for voice, lutes and violins has been adapted by many composers including William Byrd.
  • © Didier Chagnas
AZZAIOLO (FILIPPO)

AZZAIOLO (FILIPPO)

Information

AZZAIOLO (FILIPPO)
  • Compositeur et chanteur italien du 16e siècle né à Bologne dans le nord de l’Italie, Filippo Azzaiolo est connu comme (un des plus grands) compositeurs de villotte.

  • La "villotta", chant polyphonique de forme simple principalement pour quatre voix, est apparue dans le Frioul au milieu du 15e siècle. Les villottes reprenaient à l’origi...
  • Compositeur et chanteur italien du 16e siècle né à Bologne dans le nord de l’Italie, Filippo Azzaiolo est connu comme (un des plus grands) compositeurs de villotte.

  • La "villotta", chant polyphonique de forme simple principalement pour quatre voix, est apparue dans le Frioul au milieu du 15e siècle. Les villottes reprenaient à l’origine des musiques de danse au rythme vif. Composées dans le dialecte des rues régional, sur des textes d’inspiration populaire et souvent hédonistes, elles se sont diffusées rapidement en Vénétie et dans toute l’Italie du nord.

  • Trois livres de villottes d’Azzaiolo furent publiés à Venise par Antonio Gardano. Le recueil intitulé Villotte del fiore alla padovana regroupe des villottes d’Azzaiolo et des compositions d’autres auteurs, notamment "sept Napoletane à quatre voix". Les deux premiers livres (1557 et 1559) sont anonymes, seul le troisième est édité sous le nom d’Azzaiolo en 1569.

  • Les villotte del flori plaisaient par leur facilité et leur caractère dansant. Cette forme musicale a joué un rôle important dans l’évolution de la musique vocale profane de la Renaissance et annonce le madrigal.

  • La musique de Filippo Azzaiolo a largement dépassé les frontières de son pays. La villotte " Chi passa per 'sta strada " pour voix, luths et violons a été ainsi adaptée par de nombreux compositeurs dont William Byrd.

  • © Didier Chagnas
Détails

AZZAIOLO (FILIPPO)  Il y a 3 produits.

Résultats 1 - 3 sur 3.
Résultats 1 - 3 sur 3.