BACH ( JOHANN SEBASTIAN)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)

  • German composer from the Baroque period, he worked as a composer, chapel master, organist in different cities, having often difficulties in recognizing his talent and in suitable working conditions. Although he did not travel outside his country, but was always interested in music from other European countries (Italy, France, Austria, etc.).
  • Remarkable improviser, decipherer and passionate transcriber with an exceptional memory, Johann-Sébastian Bach is recognized as an excellent musician (organ, harpsichord, viola) but also, as an expert in instrumental organ making.
  • Bach approached and assimilated all styles of compositions, except Opera: Concerto, Religious and secular cantatas, Oratorios, Pieces for organ, violin, cello, flute, harpsichord, etc. The richness of his catalog is due to his tremendous creative capacity and the professional obligations he had (especially in Leipzig). He died blind and isolated, only few of his musics having been published in his time.
  • Johann-Sébastian Bach remains one of the pillars of the History of Western Music.
  • © Didier Chagnas
BACH ( JOHANN SEBASTIAN)

BACH ( JOHANN SEBASTIAN)

Information

BACH ( JOHANN SEBASTIAN)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)

  • Compositeur allemand de l'époque baroque, il exerçe son métier de compositeur, maître de chapelle, organiste dans différentes villes, ayant souvent eu des difficultés à faire reconnaître son talent et des conditions de travail convenables. Bien que n'ayant pas voyagé hors de son pays, il s'est toujours in...

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)

  • Compositeur allemand de l'époque baroque, il exerçe son métier de compositeur, maître de chapelle, organiste dans différentes villes, ayant souvent eu des difficultés à faire reconnaître son talent et des conditions de travail convenables. Bien que n'ayant pas voyagé hors de son pays, il s'est toujours intéressé à la musique des autres pays européens (Italie, France, Autriche, etc).
  • Remarquable improvisateur, déchiffreur et transcripteur passionné à la mémoire exceptionnelle, Jean-Sébastien Bach est reconnu comme un excellent musicien (orgue, clavecin, alto) mais aussi, comme un expert en facture instrumentale d'orgue.
  • Bach a abordé et assimilé tous les styles d'œuvres, à l'exception de l'Opéra : Concerto, Cantates religieuses et profanes, Oratorios, Pièces pour orgue, violon, violoncelle, flûte, clavecin, etc. La richesse de son catalogue est due à sa formidable capacité créatrice et aux obligations professionnelles qu'il avait (en particulier à Leipzig). Il meurt aveugle et isolé, peu de ses musiques ayant été publiées de son temps.
  • Il demeure un des piliers de l'Histoire de la Musique occidentale.
  • © Didier Chagnas

Détails

BACH ( JOHANN SEBASTIAN)  Il y a 5 produits.

Résultats 1 - 5 sur 5.
Résultats 1 - 5 sur 5.