d'INDY (VINCENT)

Vincent d'Indy (1851 - 1931)

  • French composer, he was born and died in Paris, but kept a great attachment all his life to the Cévennes and the Ardèche, family cradle. Having received a very serious musical training he becomes the pupil and the disciple of César Franck at the Conservatory.
  • He attended the creation of Carmen by Georges...

Vincent d'Indy (1851 - 1931)

  • French composer, he was born and died in Paris, but kept a great attachment all his life to the Cévennes and the Ardèche, family cradle. Having received a very serious musical training he becomes the pupil and the disciple of César Franck at the Conservatory.
  • He attended the creation of Carmen by Georges Bizet and the premiere of Tétralogie by Richard Wagner in Bayreuth. Vincent d'Indy, conductor (having been timpanist) of the Pasdeloup Concerts orchestra in Paris, founded in 1894 with Charles Bordes and Alexandre Guilmant the Schola Cantorum in 1894 (rival of the Paris Conservatory). An ardent defender of order and the rigor of the "Franckist" school, he opposes sensual and flexible debussysm.
  • Although a fervent Catholic, his compositions contain few religious works. He has written several symphonies and symphonic poems, chamber music (quartets, piano sonatas, ...) and five operas.
  • Among his students are Eric Satie, Déodat de Séverac, Paul Le Flem, Arthur Honneger.
More

d'INDY (VINCENT)  There are 6 products.

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items

d'INDY (VINCENT)

Information

d'INDY (VINCENT)

Vincent d'Indy (1851 - 1931)

  • Compositeur français, il est né et mort à Paris, mais conserva toute sa vie un grand attachement aux Cévennes et à l'Ardèche, berceau familial. Ayant reçu une formation musicale très sérieuse  il devient l'élève et le disciple de César Franck au Conservatoire.
  • Il assiste à la création du Carmen de Geor...

Vincent d'Indy (1851 - 1931)

  • Compositeur français, il est né et mort à Paris, mais conserva toute sa vie un grand attachement aux Cévennes et à l'Ardèche, berceau familial. Ayant reçu une formation musicale très sérieuse  il devient l'élève et le disciple de César Franck au Conservatoire.
  • Il assiste à la création du Carmen de Georges Bizet et à la première de la Tétralogie de Richard Wagner à Bayreuth. Chef d'orchestre (ayant été timbalier) de l'orchestre des Concerts Pasdeloup à Paris, Vincent d'Indy fonde en 1894 avec Charles Bordes et Alexandre Guilmant la Schola Cantorum en 1894 (rivale du Conservatoire de Paris). Ardent défenseur de l'ordre et la rigueur de l'école "franckiste", il s'oppose au debussysme sensuel et souple.
  • Bien que catholique fervent, ses compositions comportent peu d'œuvres religieuses. Il a écrit plusieurs symphonies et poèmes symphoniques, de la musique de chambre (quatuors, sonates pour piano,...) et cinq opéras. Eric Satie, Déodat de Séverac, Paul Le Flem, Arthur Honneger figurent parmi ses élèves.

Détails

d'INDY (VINCENT)  Il y a 2 produits.

Résultats 1 - 2 sur 2.
Résultats 1 - 2 sur 2.